A little more about us


Our Purpose:

To educate the public in the history of the Phoenix Police Department in historic and modern context in order to enhance the image of law enforcement; interact with our community through a positive learning environment; to promote and preserve the history of the department while building a closer relationship between our police department and our community. The Museum provides a public location for an educational museum which is free for all.

The Phoenix Police Museum is an IRS approved non profit 501 c 3 organization overseen by a Board of Directors.  The current board of directors are:

Board of Directors:

Executive Board

Honorary Director-Police Chief Jeri Williams

Executive Director-Police Chief Dennis Garrett, Retired

Secretary: Sergeant Wayne Bensfield, Retired

Treasurer: Officer Jennifer Eastman, Retired

Members at Large-Officer Leo Speliopoulos, Retired

Members at Large-Officer Vincent Cole

Members at Large-Commander Robert Demlong, Retired

Members at Large:-Lieutenant Mike Nikolin, Retired

Members at Large-Lieutenant Charmane Osborn

Members at Large-Asst. Chief James Piña, Retired


Associate Members:

Mr. Scott Bagger, Community Member

Captain Carroll Cooley, Retired

Detective Earl Fisher, Retired

Officer Tim Moore, Retired

Lieutenant Steve Roser

Employee Association Members:

Phoenix Law Enforcement Association (PLEA)

Phoenix Police Sergeants and Lieutenants Association (PPSLA)

Association of Federal, State, County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME)

Fraternal Order of Police Lodge #2 (FOP)

Association of Retired Phoenix Officers (ARPO)

Foundation of Retired Officers